Month: September 2006

  • Long weekend….

    So this is it. Just a number, but I’m 30 now. It’s there…in my documents, in my body, in my single white hair…it’s there, I know. Not in my my spirit. But in my mind it is.( ok, now I’m talking like Yoda again..)  Although I sometimes find my life dought, I confess things have changed dramatically. One year ago I was unhappy and stressed out working at a place I tried hard to find good reasons to be working at. Now I have an old good job and this new one  where I’m also a teacher and a head teacher. Last week my boss offered me to stay with them. She said they want me to become a coordinator. Basically I was promoted. But one thing I have just experienced is.. the pleasure of doing something nice. Being useful, feel the need to grow, study in order to get the experience one doesn’t have… There is the not that good part, you know.. as in waking up estremelly early and firing people…. I get over it..

    As for the dance, it’s great. It is something I’ll never stop doing. Three weeks ago we started learning the American rock dance. Can you imagine yourself dancing the 50s and 60s rock? I thought just Elvis could do so… As for the rest, salsa, zouk, samba, bolero and others are fine, thanks!

    We had a long weekend here. On September 7th was our independence day. Oh, yes, my birthday as well. I thought I could go to Rio de Janeiro to visit some friends, but couldn`t. So I  visited another friend who lives in Atibaia, much closer to Sao Paulo city. As I am now a photo freak, just for the idea of showing my steps here on Xanga, I started taking pictures in the bus terminal till I arrived there. Short trip. One hour or so. Check images below.

    100_0390 100_0391  100_0396 100_0398 100_0400 100_0407

    Below there are some spots of their house. Really nice and calm place. The house was full, specially now that she has a newborn baby… I decided this time not to show anyone. Anyone but the dog Chocolate. Yes, that`s his name.

    100_0405 100_0422 100_0417 100_0419 100_0420 100_0411

    They have some berry trees in the backyard. The kids picked some. And me?

    100_0426

      I made the cheesecake!

    100_0445

    Below, there`s another video. I took this one again on the subway as it comes out of the tunnel almost arriving at my station.

    Take care you all!