August 17, 2006

  • Not here

    I’ve been trying to write an opening sentence, delete, write sentence, delete and write yet another and another and another and delete, delete, delete. Since half an hour ago. Am trying too hard to come up with a deep and meaningful and memorable post for today. One thing I’ve learnt, if something takes too much effort, if something feels forced, if it does not come naturally or sincerely; then just don’t.

    So I decided not to waste my day in here.

    I’m going out. I’ll get dressed, do the best-look look, and go out. Don’t know where to, don’t know what to do. No one with. But I’m going. Out.

    So if you are looking for me in here, I’m not in.

    Love you all.






    At the Subway starion enjoying the view and the afternoon  warm winter sun…




    The entrance of Ebenezer Presbyterian church- my church  This picture below was taken last Sunday afternoon while going to the choir rehearsal.



     



    I asked a friend of mine to take some pictures. Little did she know how to manage the camera, but she took something… I wanted to take pictures on a day when we sing with the orchestra. Next Sunday, eventually.







Comments (15)

  • then your mind is in the right place…

  • I was just outside and didn’t see you anywhere!

    :D

  • lovely, as usual. glad you got out!

  • What is clear in our mind is easily written , said a Fren writer . So you were right not to insist in this case and go out .

    I like the choir and it seems I see you . I directed the choir at church last Tuesday ( 15 of August ) . In you choir there are many young people . We are older .

    Love        Michel

  • Totally agree with you on forcing that which has not yet manifested. Everything in it’s own time right, or it won’t be authentic for you. Great pics btw and I saw the vid last night by accident. When I get my camera back, I may make one too. Thanks for the inspiration.

    peace

  • I hope you had a great day.

  • Thanks for your kind thoughts. Glad some one enjoys my boredom! lol

    I am off school and work until September so I’m not complaining. Take it easy and enjoy your time.

    peace!

  • Sometimes there’s nothing better than the good and old day-after-day usual talk :P You should try :D

  • Thank you for your paryers.

  • Out is definitely better, I think! I’m going out now, to explore more of Muscat.

  • Singing is sound for the soul.

  • Thanks for stopping by! You pictures are amazing! Aren’t sunflowers the most vivacious of all flowers? I like them a lot. Although gotta confess my favorites are tulips, roses and daisies.

    Love, Xally

  • Hello Shy : HOW ARE YOU ?

    Love      Michel

  • Wednesday , September 6 : Tomorrow is your birthday Sheila . I wish you a happy birthday . And in spite of you load of work I would be happy you put some words on Xanga . All the best for you , my friend
    Love       Michel

  • thank you for your comment!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *