July 18, 2006

  • If I could tell the world just one thing
    It would be that we’re all ok
    And not to worry because worry is wasteful
    and useless in times like these
    I will not be made useless
    I won’t be idled with despair
    I will gather myself around my faith
    for light does the darkness most fear
    My hands are small, I know,
    but they’re not yours they are my own
    but they’re not yours they are my own
    and I am never broken
      —-Hands by Jewel


    This is indeed a very unusual time in my life. Never have I seen so much happen in such short amount of time.  Never have I realized myself so mature and aware of the world around me and the fair possibilities.  First day at the new job was fine.  Though I was so anxious that I could not even go to Salsa class due to a splitting headache…. Almost a week after now, I have already started the other part of the job as a head teacher at the same school. It is strange to have people report to you. It is exciting then to be worried about the quality of everyone´s work and prepare workshops on how to be a better professional. Good thing is to find out most of the topics I’ll convey are taken from my own experience. So, things should be ok even when they seem not to be.


    So far I was just rehearsing at the choir till I was ready to actually sing in church. Know what? I did it last Sunday. It was so amazing! We sang with our orchestra. Unfortunately I didn’t have anyone to picture it. But I hope God has liked it.


    I have literally changed ways… Way of going to places, way of dressing up, way of eating… On one of those changes, I found out that leaving the subway one station before to go to dance class, I am able to see such great sight. The station “Sumaré“ is right under a overpass that is also an avenue. The bus that I take passes on it. So sad I didn’t have much battery, but I could take some pictures. The avenue below is Sumaré Av., west part of the city.


     






    While crossing it I love to enjoy the height. I believe I have mentioned before I love high places. Below there’s Dr. Arnaldo Av. The subway station( one of the most beautiful I know) is right below me. The bus stop is just ahead.



    And there it is… I hope I stay there for long enough to learn and give my best.  So far.. I am enjoying!



    Am sleepy now. Something rare. I guess it is because of the double journey. Well… I’m happy and thankful. God allowed me to feel that way. It is nice to come here and share as well. take care, you all.




Comments (13)

  • toggleing in and out of dimensions can be taxing but like any exercise, you will strengthen with repetition, and intensity!

    Nice pics!

  • change is good. 

    nice pics.

    i love the yellow flowers in the background.  what are they?  they made me feel more cheerful than i’m feeling today.  glad i dropped by. 

  • May all your changes be good and satisfying.

  • you have created a lovely life. i love your pictures. and i really enjoyed this weblog today!

  • you are so positive shy! nice:)

  • That’s wonderful. Truly, we have connected then for peace is in my heart space.   Thanks for reading.

  • It is a very good thing to be wanting to experiment new things.New perpectives.
    It is like leaving more lives.

  • This is good. One should always be open to new things and enjoy what comes your way.

  • What a change , Sheyla ! New job with responsabilities ( head teacher ) , singer at church and also those new landscapes that you cross now and that look very beautiful and aired .And you sleep !

     I am glad for you .

    Love        Michel

  • It’s really a great view :)

  • ..terrific pictures!  Broad thoroughfares, lots of greenery and the sprawling metropolis of Sao Paulo in the background – que lindos!

    Congratulations on your new job – work hard and I know you’ll succeed and go even farther!!!

    jim

  • tudo blz?

    quanto tempo.. a gente nao se fala. ainda  nao arrumei meu PC.

    semana q vem ja estou em sao paulo :D D

    bjus

  • congratulations shy…..

    i like the way you sound in this post :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *