July 11, 2006

  • Blessings

    “I never saw sunlight
    Burn as bright
    I never felt darkness
    The way I feel it tonight”
     
                           Little Black Heart-Aha


    It is really impressive the way life can change once you let it move, when you allow things to happen. A friend of an old friend of mine found me at Orkut® two weeks ago. It has been about 6 years since I saw her last. She came to ask if I was still teaching. She opened a school and needed teachers and wondered if I’d be interested. Well, I gave it a shot and went for an interview. The lady who interviewed me made me feel really comfortable and it went really well. Basically they not only offered me job as a teacher, but also for what they call “head teacher” which is one last position before a coordinator. As I have taken a course on that, nothing better now than the opportunity itself. So… I got another job! (yay!) It is scary, but exciting and challenging at the same time.


    Two weeks ago I also started singing at the church choir. I always ask myself where I can be useful at church, and I have never paid much attention to one nice gift God has given me. So, why not use it in His honor? Thing is, I feel really well by being useful and by doing something that makes me feel good. I’m glad I allowed myself to do so. I know anything I can do to Him is nothing compared to His greatness, but as long as I’m happy in what I do, shows me that working for Him is as wonderful.


    These photos below were taken last weekend. A friend celebrated her birthday at a Pub in the building of the Brazilian British Center. I did try to get some more pictures of it, but the place( we stayed at the deck) was pretty dark. I could barely see my friends in order to picture them. Basically the illumination was made by candle lights. So, again… sorry for the not that good quality of the images.


     



    We just managed to enter the pub when it was almost closing. I could take this picture, but at the site there are more. Go there.



    This is what I could take from the Deck. Here there are more pictures. Click on the links to see more photos, the place is really nice.



    This is Thais, the birthday girl! See the candles? I needed many just to see her through my camera..



    This is us through the eyes of the waiter that had 4 attempts to picture us….



    Not that good food….



    very good drinks! And here, some more on the place.



     


    That’s all for now. I’m sure I’ll have lots to show and tell soon. I congratulate  Italy on winning the World Cup. I know carlo must be happy. And yeah… I have started posting at my photo log here at xanga. Go there if you will. This photo thing is really catching on…


    Have a nice week you all!




Comments (14)

  • I sing in my church choir too.

    Thoughful entry.

  • Congratulations on your new job, how exciting!

  • Thanks. Yes, it was a nice happening and Italians they were good winnars even if they were not the favourites. I bet there was a big party in Brazil too by the Italians.

  • congratz on the new job way to go girl!

  • congratulations on the new job! Wonderful what those connections can do…

  • Congratulations Sheila for your new job . Sometimes life brings unexpected and happy meetings . I suppose the school is in Sao Paulo .

     Great also to sing in a choir at church . Very uplifting . I know .

     Love           Michel

  • singing at church is wonderful

  • Thank you.

  • That looks like a very nice pub. And contgratulations on your new job! That’s fabulous (I know the feeling!). And thanks for your kind words on my post.

  • A purposeful job, and a chance to sing-how great is that?!

  • ParabĂ©ns, menina!  Que Deus a proteja!

  • i think that it is so cool that you are part of your churchs choir. it must do your whole being a wonder of good good good. love the pictures. you all are having so much fun!

  • Change seems to be the word of the day here on Xanga! Great on your new job! Good luck!I am trying to get back into the swing of Xanga!
    I have not visited everyone  in a very long time!
    How time gets away from me!
    I have been so busy doing a lot of nothing!
    Soon I will have so much time on my hands that
    I will not know what to do with myself! Thanks for the visit!
    Take care,
    Karolyn

  • P.S. Great pics!!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *